Something I Said

Something I Said by Ben Bailey Smith

Regular price $10.00 Sale price$8.00 Save $2.00
/

  • Low stock - 1 item left
  • Inventory on the way

Something I Said by Ben Bailey Smith

'Fantastically, gloriously funny' Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer

'Snort-out-loud charm' Observer

'Fantastic! Pitch perfect comedic voice' Katie Tsang, author of Dragon Mountain

From comedian, actor, rapper and screenwriter Ben Bailey Smith comes a blazingly funny, big-hearted story about family, friendship and how far one boy will go to get a laugh.

Perfect for fans of David Baddiel and Frank Cottrell-Boyce. For thirteen-year-old Carmichael Taylor, life is one big joke - in a good way.He just can't understand why no one else seems to find everything as funny as he does. When Car is filmed stumbling into performing a piece of hilarious stand-up at the school talent show - targeting his family, school and friends - the footage ends up creating international infamy. But with the promise of fame and fortune comes trouble, and it's up to Car to decide what or who he's willing to risk to chase his comedy dream.

Get ready to laugh at life with this heart-warming, unashamedly honest and hilarious look at family, friendship and what really matters.

AGE - 9 to 13 years

Format:Paperback / softback 368 pages
Author:Ben Bailey Smith

This product is located in:

  • UK

Most of our items are located in the UK unless otherwise stated. We use reliable, speedy services to ship internationally

UK Standard Shipping £3.50

USA Shipping $25.00 for orders over $50.00

The Cornrow provides worldwide shipping across our product range 📦🛫.

If you are shopping from outside of the US and UK - use our International Checkout button on the cart page

Some brands elect to send their stock directly to customer - in which case, if you order from multiple brands your items may arrive separately.

You can always chat to us using the Chat button on the bottom right of the screen if you have any questions 😊

This product is:

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
The Cornrow Bookshop

The Cornrow bookshop represents a diverse curation of literature telling Diaspora stories. From the great classics and essentail reads like Chinua Achebe and Roxane Gay to the latest fiction writers telling new stories like Peace Adzo Medie and Akwaeke Emezi. You will also find historical non-fictin on the Black Experience and anti-racism reading. Get stuck in and if you have a bookgroup and looking for small quantity orders don't be shy to get in touch with us at team@thecornrow.com so we can hook you up.


Recently viewed