Black Joy,  An anthology

Black Joy, An anthology

Regular price£14.99
/
Tax included.

  • Low stock - 1 item left
  • Inventory on the way

Black Joy,  An anthology by various authors

"Black joy is the infectious laughter of my mum and aunty. It is my dad telling me to be proud of my heritage. It is the feeling of hopping along to my first 'Candy' dance.It is stepping off the plane in Jamaica.

"BLACK JOY: A CELEBRATION OF BLACK CULTURE FROM 28 INCREDIBLE WRITERS

Edited by award-winning journalist Charlie Brinkhust-Cuff and up-and-coming talent Timi Sotire, join twenty-eight inspirational voices in this uplifting and empowering anthology as they come together to celebrate being Black British, sharing their experiences of joy and what it means to them.

With incredible stories and essays from:- Diane Abbott - Faridah Abike-Iyimide -- Munya Chawawa- Chante Joseph - Vanessa Kisuule - Jason Okundaye - Leigh-Anne Pinnock- Timi Sotire - Sophia Tassew and, many more.

Discover this exciting, much-needed celebration of Black culture perfect for readers of Feminists Don't Wear Pink, Slay in Your Lane and Love in Colour.

"Black Joy is wonderful, it is special. It is magical." - Munya Chawawa

'Black Joy' is a delightful celebration of Black Britishness" - Mashable

  • Author: Various
  • Edited by: Charlie Brinkhurst-Cuff, Timi Sotire
  • Format: Hardback 416 pages
  • All The Cornrow purchases can be beautifully gift wrapped in one of our special wrapping papers for £3 per product. Simply select this option at checkout and we will do the rest.

    This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

    Customer Reviews

    Be the first to write a review
    0%
    (0)
    0%
    (0)
    0%
    (0)
    0%
    (0)
    0%
    (0)

    You may also like


    Recently viewed